Directionally Challenged

Lost in a Straight Line

When I was younger, I would walk to school. Once I learned how to get somewhere, that was the way I took. It didn’t matter if someone showed me a shorter way. I felt comfortable taking the route I knew. It takes me a long time to get used to an area. I need the repetition but at the same time, I’m not confident in getting the experience.

Since we moved, I have been lucky that all the places I go are pretty much a straight line. I can easily get to the grocery store. We take Roxie to puppy classes that are about thirty minutes away. I make a left off our road, make a right at the stop sign, then make a right at the light. All of that happens pretty quickly. The rest of the trip, is a straight line. Despite that, I still have yet to get there using a consistent route.

I panic and turn off to early. That is how I got there the one day I called my husband. He helped me figure out that I was practically there already. All I had to do was go down a little bit further. This morning, I tuned early and tried to get back on the main road. I have no idea what I did, because I ended up on a different road and 7 minutes past the place. This afternoon, I did what I did the other day. Now, if anyone questions whether or not you can get lost in a straight line, you can refer them to this post.

Cheers to you, life, random projects, and Happy NaBloPoMo Day Thirteen!

2 comments
  1. My older sister is just like this! Lol šŸ™‚

    • Hello again Alick! Your sister sounds like someone I would be friends with. Its always nice to have someone to talk to when you don’t know where you are. šŸ™‚ Thanks again for reading.

Leave a Reply

