Multitasking

Multitasking

Writing while watching the Voice. I love the show but it is heartbreaking. This is the first season I have ever watched consistently. I missed last Mondays because of Da Bears game. The show has inspired me to sing. I am not good at, but I am getting better. I even asked a friend to practice so she could try out for it. If I had known how fast they cut the numbers down, I probably wouldn’t have suggested it.

Despite seeing awesome people leave, it won’t stop me from practising. If I had to pick one area to become successful in would be writing. I am aware that I am not the best but I know practise makes perfect. Practice, practice, practice. Knowing that with some commitment, all things are possible. I think that is why I have a big list of projects. I know that six months from now, I will have a list of projects that have been completed.

My husband is in class for work. I was helping him with an essay. I really want to write it for him. He reminded me that if he has to write something on his own, it will sound different. I know he will pass this class. i just wish I could take that load off. He has a lot of reading to do every night on top of the weekly essay.

I am still trying to figure out what to do with the other six days. Sunday is fitness update day. I need to find my story cubes. Everyone deserves a day of funny. I am kicking a couple of cans behind the scenes.

Cheers to you, life, random projects, NaBloPoMo Day Eleven, and Happy Veterans Day!!

2 comments
  1. Mom said:

    Loved it!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

