National Blog Posting Month

Kick In The Pants

     National Blog Posting Month, NaBloPoMo for short, starts today November 1, 2013. This is exactly what I needed! I wanted to write everyday for 90 days. That turned out to be more difficult than I had expected. Since I’m not a 0 to 60 kinda of girl, this is the kick in the pants I have been looking for.

Halloween this year was a hit and a miss. All I wanted to do was pass out candy. I took an hour nap, and my husband got me up because…. Surprise: his friend and girl friend were in the neighbor hood and were going to be at the house in 10 minutes. To help zoom in a bit I will use a couple of analogies. Clean is to my house as messy is to everyone else’s house. Messy is to my house as pig sty is to everyone else’s. Pig sty is to my house as condemned is to everyone else’s. At that exact moment, my house was very messy but still ways away from a pig pen.

I wasn’t completely stoked but I had 10 minutes to work with so I picked up what I could. Trick or Treaters started coming around 6. It seemed like it stopped by 7:30. It picked up again for bit, and that was it. We ate pizza, enjoyed the costumes, scarred 3 kids with just the decorations, had a couple of Spiced Rum / Spiced Apple Ciders with the neighbors. Bonding with them was the best part. It also reinforced the above analogies as truth when I went in for one of those drinks.

I guess that is two kicks in two days. One makes me feel less awesome than the other. It is a form of motivation either way. I think Project House has moved up the priority list in a short period of time. Thanksgiving will be better. I don’t think will have many people over this year. Oversea’s the military is a pretty close-knit group. We had three people over, and it was nice to hang out. Since we just moved, I don’t think will be close enough to anyone to have people over. Worst case, maybe our neighbors wouldn’t mind taking us misfits in. 😉

Cheers to you, life, random projects, and NaBlPoMo Day One! ~Amanda

Note:  The lack of indentation is driving me nuts but I haven’t found a way to fix it yet. Or how to change the Published stamp so it matches the correct time.

Leave a Reply

