Shifting Gears

My Life In the Military

     I signed up for the Air Force in 2007. I have seen and lived in countries I wouldn’t have had the opportunity if it wasn’t for joining. I made a lot of friends that felt more like family. I found an amazing man that decided to tie the knot with me. Over all, it was good gig. I got out April 2013. I repeated to myself,  how great it would be to do everything my way once I got out.

My Life with my In Laws

     The end of March I moved in with my husbands family. They are very laid back people. I spent the five months loafing around. I would get excited about a project and then lose interest. It didn’t take long for my ‘toy box’ of past attempts to do something productive got full. While my box got was growing, my husbands patience was shrinking. 

The Last Two Months

     After moving, getting somewhat settled took some time. Lack of internet meant jacking up the data on our phones. Our lives have a sense of normalcy now. Being creatures of habit, were took to a routine rather quickly. With all of the necessary things out of boxes, we still have plenty to sort through.

Shifting Gears

     Now it is time to switch it up. I have things I want to do and I’m not going to stand in my own way. Yesterday, my husband helped me fill out an application for Barnes and Noble. Today, I started a blog. I will be writing everyday. Anything from what project I have started, what I’m reading, watching, and the random in between.   

Cheers to you, life, and the random projects along the way.  ~Amanda 

Leave a comment